Justin Trudeau: Expectations

Really great historical perspective and just love the timeline history ideas nice really #AceMustRead 🌹

Micheline's Blog

Pierre et Justin

Justin Trudeau and Pierre Trudeau: there are Both similarities and profound difference between Father and Son. (The Canadian Press Files)

The Aftermath

I’m returning to the fine arts, stories, music, literature, aboriginals, &c. However, before I turn the page, allow me to comment on reactions that followed Monday’s Liberal Party victory.

On Tuesday, 20 October 2015, I read numerous newspaper articles as well as posts on the Federal election held the day before. By and large, journalists were surprised but happy with the outcome of the Canadian election which took place on Monday, 19 October 2015.

However, I had written somewhere that because he was Pierre Trudeau’s son, Justin Trudeau had to face obstacles during his campaign. It was therefore suggested to me that being rich, famous and well-connected was not an obstacle, which I took to mean that being rich, famous and well-connected was an advantage. There can be no doubt that money, fame and the right…

View original post 961 more words