More Vietnam, No. 2

Excuse Us for Living

  More Vietnam, No. 2:

“Turkey Reagan”

 

 

     Excuse us for living, but some stories, anecdotes, just have to be told! And my story of Turkey Reagan from my Vietnam service, 1970, is just one of many. But, if you ask me, the best one!

As background, I refer you to a previous post of mine, “My Vietnam, 1970.” You can find it in the right margin near the top or way down at the bottom, last one, by clicking on “Vietnam.” There, among other things, I give my apologies for relating humorous things that happened to me serving in Cam Ranh Bay, South Vietnam, when so many thousands of G.I.s gave their lives or were severely wounded. And there I describe the sandy Headquarters Company area of the 97th Military Police Battalion as if it were a M*A*S*H TV stage set for my Vietnam episodes.

View original post 1,381 more words

